Skip to content

My boyfriend :)

December 10, 2009

While he may not be my first boyfriend, he is my first real boyfriend. He’s the first guy to ever actually care about me as a person. In the short month that we’ve known each other, he has helped me grow as a person, not just sexually, but emotionally. He encourages me to talk about my feelings. I feel safe telling him my secrets. He has (what appears to be) an unconditional love for me that I’ve never felt before. He’s perfect, except for a few things, though they aren’t really flaws.
1) He’s much too old for me. He’s only 7 years older than me, but we’re in different phases of our lives right now. Thus, I’ve had to mature pretty quickly. I can’t spend all day chatting with him because he has to work. I know I shouldn’t distract him, but I miss him so much during the day.
2) He works way too much. Since he recently opened a deli, he has to work really hard in order to ensure its success. Honestly, I’m kind of glad that he owns his own deli while he’s so young. It shows me that he’s thinking about the future. (See what I mean…not real flaws)
3) He has yet to ask me to marry him. I know, I know. Its much too early in our relationship (and I’m way too young). Still, a girl can dream. And until the day he asks me to marry him, I will consider this his one and only flaw. 🙂

I’m so lucky to have met him. Who would have known that a post on Craigslist would have resulted in such a wonderful relationship?
I guess I should make a post about that tomorrow (how we met). Its quite a wonderful story.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

