Skip to content

Thought of the day

December 16, 2009

Perhaps I’m too demanding as a girlfriend. Its clear that I’m insecure and needy…perhaps I demand too much of his time. I can’t expect him to write back to all of the hundreds of emails I send him a day. I know he’s busy…super busy…but I wish he wasn’t. I wish he could just come over and stay with me the whole day. I hate that he has to work so hard.

On another note, I have successfully completed my FAFSA, so I will be starting college next semester :/ I’m not too happy about it, but I don’t see college as optional. Plus, my boyfriend doesn’t want a dumb girlfriend. Not that he’s ever said that, but who does? He has told me, however, that he wants a strong independent woman capable of taking care of herself. Although I believe that the man should be taking care of the woman, I agree that a woman should be capable of taking care of herself.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

