Skip to content

Somehow, the doubts are gone

January 28, 2010

All those doubts I had about his love for me are gone. Why? Because I thought about it. He only gets Sunday off, but because he opens on Saturday he gets to go in late on Monday. Rather than staying home and sleeping in he wakes up at 4:30 so he can come see me. Why would he do that if not for love? Its certainly not for the sex. He could get that from anyone. But instead he chooses to come over and hold me…whisper in my ear about how much he loves me…endure my two guard dogs! For him to go through all that so often must mean that he loves me.

I’m glad I’m accepting his love. He deserves a girlfriend who doesn’t doubt everything he says. I wish I had more to offer him…my undying love doesn’t seem to be enough. I’m going to figure out how to show him how much he means to me. I know what he wants. He wants a normal relationship where he can come over on sunday and take me out to dinner then take me back to his bed and have amazing sex all night long…and frankly, I think I’d like that, too.

I’m going to work very hard at introducing my mom to the idea of me and a man…together. Wish me well.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 29, 2010 3:04 am

    Yeah it’s better you let her know about your relationship, maybe the sex part you should save for another time.

    How I so envy you and your relationship even if you don’t see each other often but believe me your love is something that he cherishes and always will.

    I know someday you two will have that normal relationship that you’re both craving.

Leave a Reply

