Skip to content

4 February, 2010 14:42

February 4, 2010

I know I’ve been on a bit of a negative streak lately…but that’s slowly changing. You see, I’m extraordinarily needy. I need constant attention. My bf, however, has a life. I understand that he has a business to run. I understand that his days are super long. But sometimes, I get upset anyways! I know its wrong for me to expect him to write back right away, but I do anyway!
Well, it seems like the tables are turning. My mom has asked me to apply for a job. I will admit, its a very alluring job. I’d be getting paid $15/hours…short work days…light workloads…amazing lunch paid for by the company…but that means less time with my boyfriend. It’ll probably mean no time with him, at all. On the brightside, I’ll probably be able to afford a car now. IF, I can get a car, then that would mean more time with my bf…IF I get a license. That’s right…I still have no license. I’ve never wanted one. I live an online life. Pathetic, huh?
I digress. Anyways…what will become of our relationship if I land this job? Our relationship has been based on sex since the very beginning. I’m afraid that without the morning sex I love so much, our relationship will change drastically.

But I really really want this job. This job will mean more independence. I thought about it and if I work just 20 hours a week I’ll be making $300. I know it may not seem like much…but in a world where all of your bills are taken care of by your mom, $1,200 a month is an extraordinary amount of money!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 6, 2010 3:17 pm

    That’s a really good sounding good. Barely getting 8.60 at mine and averaging about 12 to 15 hours a week. I didn’t get my license till I was 23 and I did it mostly for my ex since I felt bad for her doing all the driving, though she left before I got it so it was a bittersweet moment when I got it. Was planning on having a surprise visit to her house when I got it but never did 😦

    I’m sure you two will find the time to see each other and this will be a great way to expand your relationship just beyond the sex.

Leave a Reply

