Skip to content

Depression sets in

February 18, 2010

I can feel myself spiraling into depression. I try to resist but it seems impossible.
Suprisingly, this has nothing to do with my boyfriend’s absence. Its because of my english class. We’re doing a unit on writing about literature. My professor chose Night.
Not only do we have to read that book, we must also discuss a film. The film was french with english subtitles. It was filmed in 1956. I figured that this unit wouldn’t affect me so much because I’ve studied it so extensively. But that film really got to me. It showed me new things I had never seen.

I cried today. I fantasized about being held by my boyfriend. I wished he could have been there for me. I wish I could tell him.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

