Skip to content

The sleepover

March 2, 2010

Ever since we first started talking he has been saying that he wants to sleep together the whole night. He’d always said that he wanted to wake up with me in his arms.
When he comes over in the mornings and he’s just holding me in his arm he always says that he wishes I was more independent . It always makes me feel bad when he says that because I feel like he wants the relationship to move faster than I can allow.
Well, I finally found a way to sleep over at his house. My family was going away to Orlando and I convinced them that I needed to stay home and study.
I was so excited because I could finally sleep over with my boyfriend. I had thought about it often enough. So I asked my boyfriend if I could sleep over…

Well…as it turns out, he never actually thought of the consequences. He doesn’t want to introduce me to his family. I understand his reasoning…but it still hurt when he said it. He’d told me before, of course, but I thought it’d be different now. Its not. He said he only took home his serious girlfriends. It hurt when he said that. I know he didn’t mean it like that…but still.

This is the man I gave my virginity to. How much more serious could it be? I thought this was a serious relationship…I thought he was a serious boyfriend…but I guess the definition of serious changes somewhere between 18 and 25.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. eff permalink
    March 2, 2010 3:07 pm

    how old are you

  2. March 2, 2010 3:11 pm

    I’m 18.

  3. Lonnie permalink
    March 2, 2010 8:23 pm

    Came across this. Interesting i must say the least, although reading through you’re posts, i wouldn’t say he’s your BF. More like a friend with benefits. After four months and he still doesn’t want to take you over to meet his parents, something’s wrong with the picture. You state that “he only takes over his serious gf’s to meet his parents”. Step back and think a bit about what’s going on.

    • March 3, 2010 6:35 am

      I’m sorry Lonnie, but I fail to find that statement. I never said it was his parents. Don’t use quotes that don’t exist. 😛

  4. March 3, 2010 8:37 am

    You maybe not want to hear this, but you’re young. You deserve to have one of those relationships that we have in high school and college where you have one guy who cant keep his hand off of you and only you. He only thinks about you, not being with other girls. Where you hang out with each other and go to the movies and beach together and all that other cute, fun stuff. And he knows your family and parents and you guys aren’t a secret. Secret relationships are so depressing, because when you’re happy or sad, you cant even tell the world why. And you can introduce him to your mom. It’s soooo important to be able to talk to your mom (or someone else thats close) about something like this, I cant stress that enough. My point is that you’re young, you should be enjoying life, not worrying about why you’re bf may not want introduce you to his family. You want someone whose going to brag about you in front of his friends and family 🙂
    Please keep in mind that I haven’t read all your posts, so I’m sorry if I’ve misspoken or something. Good luck.

    • March 3, 2010 12:57 pm

      Its ok. I agree with you…and so does my boyfriend. We’re working on how to tell my mom.

Leave a Reply

