Skip to content

The Breakup

March 9, 2010

We broke up. It was awful. He said he was feeling too much pressure. I suppose it was my fault. I would always tell him I wanted to marry him and he could do no wrong in my eyes. Holding my heart in hands must have gotten to him.
I thought he was going to break up with me…what with the way he’s been talking to me lately. So rather than let him break up with me I offered him a different solution. I told him that we could go back to him being my teacher instead of my boyfriend. He seemed to like that, and so did I. It let us stay together, but without putting pressure on him. But then I said something so stupid! I told him that if he was just my teacher then I wouldn’t kiss him anymore.
It made sense at the time. His kisses make me melt. I figured if I didn’t kiss him then it’d be easier to keep my feelings away…but now I can’t stop thinking about kissing him…and how awkward it’ll be without being able to kiss him.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 11, 2010 2:07 am

    Yeah kissing will definately make your feelings come back and make it difficult to keep it like how you want to in this new situation. It sounds to me it’s turning into some kind of friends with benefits.

    Don’t blame yourself for having it end(at least for now). You didn’t do anything wrong in the relationship and I’m not just saying that as your friend to make you feel better.

Leave a Reply

