Skip to content

Twitter Trouble

March 12, 2010

I recently stumbled upon his twitter account. I didn’t even know he had one. I was just really bored one day and I looked at the people who follow things I follow…and I found his. So I decided I should follow him. But his tweets are protected. So later that night he told me that he didn’t want me following his tweets 😦

Why not? We’re friends, right? Friends follow each others twitter accounts. So it made me feel really bad when he said I couldn’t follow it. It feels like he’s trying to keep me as separated from his life as possible. It makes me feel like he doesn’t want me in his life at all.
Sure, he gave me a reason. He said that I might get the wrong idea about him. Apperantly, he tries to impress a lot of people on twitter. He doesn’t want me to think he’s this crazy party guy when he’s actually a nerdy gamer.

I wish he knew that it doesn’t matter to me. I fell in love with his nerdiness. I figured a guy as nerdy as him wouldn’t murder me in the middle of the night. 🙂

I hope I get over this soon. He was supposed to come over yesterday, but things happened. I was so heartbroken when I read his email telling me he wouldn’t come over. But then he said that he’d come over next week…and he’d make the time. It made me feel really good knowing that he misses me so much that he’d find a way to be with me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

