Skip to content

Do I Matter To Him At All?

April 7, 2010

I was finally able to be signed in at the same time as him…a rarity in this relationship…we talked for a while…I had hoped that he had forgotten about this whole girlfriend thing, but he hasn’t. In fact, he told me that it was important to him. I don’t want to be with a girl. I changed my mind. But then he said it. He said that its just as important for me to learn to do things I don’t want to do as it is to learn the things I do want to do.
Honestly, how could I argue with that? I couldn’t…especially not after I emailed him telling him how I crave rules.
After a while of talking he told me he had to go help a friend. I thought “how about you focus on our relationship and have conversation with me!” But then I realized how sweet he was. He hasn’t spoken to me in forever…yet the one time he has a chance to speak to me, he gives it up to go help his friend.
When I think about it objectively I realize that his friends have been there for him long before I was and they’ll probably be there long after me. I’m glad that he’s not giving up his friends for our relationship. More than that, I’m glad he’s sweet enough to help his friends. He’s always helping people. My boyfriend the philanthropist. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

