Skip to content

That Fateful Email

April 19, 2010

Somehow my phone decided I needed all of my emails from October…looking through them I found his email…his first email to me…the one I read and decided he wasn’t for me. Here’s what he wrote:

Hello there;

I’m a mature, single dominant male who is looking for a new online pet.

Let me know if you’re real, and we can discuss our mutual likes and dislikes.

Well, needless to say, he lied to me. Not on purpose, I’m sure, but he lied nonetheless. He was not looking for an online pet. He sent this on October 1st. It was a Thursday. We spent all day and night IMing each other all weekend. I had never stayed up so late before. By Sunday, he was begging to see me. Sunday night at 11pm he told me he was coming over at midnight. I didn’t believe him. I thought he was all talk. I could not have been more wrong. He showed up a few minutes past midnight and I snuck out to meet him. I still remember what was running through my mind when I first saw him. My first thought was that I should run…I didn’t know what he wanted to do with me and I was under the impression that we were going to drive somewhere. I was so relieved when my puppy started barking so much I had to take her inside. I went back in and IM’ed him (because I still couldn’t face him) that my heart was pounding…I waited for him to write back but he never did so I went back out…and the rest is history 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

