Skip to content

The Truth is Out

June 15, 2010

I finally told him the truth. I told him I was seeing another guy. He took it surprisingly well. I explained to him that this guy gave me the attention he couldn’t. I thought he’d be mad at me…I expected him to walk away and never talked to me. Instead, he laughed at me.
He told me it was cute that I craved it so much I’d go behind his back. He told me not to lie to him anymore, then he told me to tell him everything. He lectured me. He punished me. He made me make it up to him. Then he told me he loved me. He said he’d always be there for me. He promised to always be in my life. We talked in a way we’ve never talked before. He reassured me of everything. At the same time, he reaffirmed everything the other guy had told me.
He has a gift. He knows how to manipulate people and he does it well. I’m in love with him. But I no longer belong to him. It feels odd. I guess I just have to get used to it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2010 2:21 pm

    Wow I’m extremely surprised that he’s cool with it and all. Guess you’re one of the lucky ones who makes their cake and eats it too.

  2. June 17, 2010 6:06 pm

    Lol. I couldn’t believe it either. I honestly expected him to get super pissed and walk out on me. But he told me that he’s well aware that I have certain needs that he can’t fulfill and he doesn’t blame me for searching elsewhere. 🙂

Leave a Reply

