Skip to content

Songs

June 20, 2010

I heard this song today…and I started crying.

So this is how the story went
I met someone by accident
That blew me away
That blew me away
It was in the darkest of my days
When you took my sorrow and you took my pain
And buried them away, you buried them away
And I wish I could lay down beside you
When the day is done
And wake up to your face under the morning sun
But like everything I’ve ever known
I’m sure you’ll go one day
So I’ll spend my whole life hiding my heart away
And I can’t spend my whole life hiding my heart away

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

