Skip to content

My Birthday

October 1, 2010

My birthday is coming up. On October 8 I will officially be 19. I wonder if he’ll remember. Is this something I should remind him about? I’d really love it if he would do something special for my birthday…like maybe spend the day with me out of bed. I’d really love to spend time with him doing something that doesn’t require nakedness.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2010 8:15 am

    In life, in all things, play to win. If you want to have something happen for your birthday, remind him. As for something special, I hope you get something you enjoy. Due to current conflict between my poly wife and I, I don’t end up spending as much time with my girlfriend as I should. Your blog takes on a more familar tone with me than it might for some. I bring this up because of some other advice….it sounds like your man desires you physically, a lot. So perhaps what you might want to wish for is a birthday celebration that includes non-sexual and sexual elements, each highlighting the other. That way your man is actually fully “there”, rather than just going through motions. If he isn’t fully engaged in the day, you’l know, and it will ruin it for you.

    Good luck, and an early Happy Birthday!

    • October 1, 2010 8:35 am

      That’s a great idea. You’re absolutely right. I just really want to know that he wants to be with me for something other than sex. I love the sex, I really do, but I want more and I’m not sure he does.

      • October 1, 2010 8:52 am

        Perhaps a better way to put it is that when he is inside of you, you want all of him inside of you…..not just the part of him that shows up in the bedroom. The part of him that gets up in the morning, the part that lays down to sleep at night, and everything in between. Any penis, no matter how large, can only fill you but so much. You need to be penetrated by his soul to be completely filled. I am a complete freak about having sex, but I don’t have sex with women I’m not in love with, and if we’re not giving all of ourselves to each, I consider that to be a sin.

Leave a Reply

