Skip to content

Letting Go

October 13, 2010

We broke up. He decided that our lives are going in different directions. I think our age difference finally got to him…maybe he got tired of my insecurities. It’s for the best. But it still sucks. He expects me to move on with my life. I told him I would. I don’t want him to worry about me. But the truth is, I’m scared. I don’t know what to do. I can’t move on. Obviously, with time, I’ll get better. But it’s really difficult. I don’t even want to talk to anyone but him. But I’ve forced myself to not text him. He wants his space and I need to respect that. I just wish he’d broken up with me in person. Like a man. It would have been easier. Breaking up by text makes it not seem real. Like he’s still gonna come over tomorrow and everything will go back to normal. He’s not coming back. He’s not gonna write to me. He’s not gonna ask how I’m doing. I’m on my own now.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2010 12:08 pm

    I’m really sorry to hear that the relationship has ended. As you probably know, I’m in a very rocky relationship myself just now, and I regularly fear losing someone I love and have been with for a very long time. I’ve also had some very emotionally involved relationships come to an end before, so I understand something of where you are. It sucks, no question about it. The only thing that would have been worse would have been if he had continued it with no intention of actually making it work. If you need someone to talk to, I’m willing to listen.

  2. October 13, 2010 4:33 pm

    I’m terribly sorry to hear that it ended. Believe me I know exactly how you feel about it not ending in person as opposed to text. My was ended through text and on the 4th of July. Luckily the fireworks that night drowned out my cries of sorrow. Everything you’re feeling and thinking I know exactly what is going on and I’ve you ever need support you know where to get a hold of me.

  3. ted permalink
    October 17, 2010 10:11 pm

    Luv reading your blog.

    You seem to have a passive dependent personality which is very attractive to many men and too much to handle for others.

    Your task in life is to locate the former and eschew the later.

    True submissive s are such special people..male or female.

    They remind me of the pet arctic wolves I raised in Colorado…So very very sensitive.

    Good luck darlin

Leave a Reply

