Skip to content

Awkward

November 1, 2010

Now that we’ve broken up there is a certain awkwardness about our relationship. Things are great in bed, but times like right now when I’m laying in bed unable to go to sleep and I really want to text him for pure entertainment I never know if its ok for mme to do that or not. I don’t know what’s acceptable and what crosses the line. I wish there was a relationship manual -.-

PS: Has anyone ever noticed how awkward the word awkward looks?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. fallenkatastraia permalink
    November 1, 2010 8:47 pm

    I know what that is like my boyfriend and I have been seperated for a month almost and it is so hard to figure out what to do and say to where I don’t cross the line.

    PS yeah it looks so awkward lol

  2. November 1, 2010 8:49 pm

    I know what you mean about the awkwardness. I don’t think there’s nothing wrong with texting him but it all depends on what the subject is. The safe bet is, that if you think it’ll be an awkward conversation then probably best to avoid it.

    I’m such an expert on awkward that I should have a degree in it.

  3. November 1, 2010 8:55 pm

    Yes, I agree about the word. πŸ˜‰ And I definately know what you mean about not knowing what’s appropriate……my situation is that I’m poly and I’m having trouble with my wife AND my girlfriend. Trying to text with my wife can lead to a fight. Trying to text with my girlfriend usually results in me being ignored, which hurts. What’s particularly troublesome is that when I am happy, I chat about sex regularly. When I don’t have the ability to, it leaves me out of sorts and one step closer to being depressed. You have a different situation, but I definately know the desire to chat with someone close to you and not be able to.

    If I can help, let me know.

  4. November 1, 2010 9:05 pm

    Fallen: not knowing if its ok to text something is the worst. I take that back, the worst is when I reflexively say something like I love you or you’re an amazing boyfriend. Little slip ups like that make me freak out because I wonder how he’ll take it…luckily he takes it all in stride.
    Sin alma: what I meant is that I typically want to text him about nothing in particular. There are times when I’m really bored and I just want to see what he’s up to or whatever. I’m not sure if its still ok for me to do that. Not that he ever says anything, but at the same time I don’t want to be a nuisance.
    Pippin: you’re situation is different than mine, but not radically so. I admit, its tougher when juggling 2 women, but still, texting issues are texting issues. Maybe once we become better friends (or whatever it is we can eventually become) we can text each other! Then we’d both have someone to text without having to deal with all those texting issues. πŸ™‚

  5. frank permalink
    November 2, 2010 1:54 pm

    I see the awkwardness in the word awkward and what can make it even more awkward is having the word awkward in a long awkward sentence explaining how awkward the word can be.

    p.s. I would cross the line until he tell you that you have gone to far πŸ™‚

  6. November 2, 2010 7:31 pm

    Frank: Lol…that made me laugh πŸ™‚
    My ex is a really nice guy and he’d never tell me not to text him but at the same time I don’t want to annoy him either. I just need to find a balance.

Leave a Reply

