Skip to content

Broken promises= Broken hearts

December 2, 2010

He promised me that he’d come back this week. I told him that was an empty promise, but he insisted he’d come back.

I asked him today if he was coming back and he said no.

I need him. I need him now more than ever. I feel abandoned…and unloved…devalued. I wish he would pretend to care. I bet he doesn’t even remember my birthday is coming up. He said he’d come back next week when he got back from some trip he’s going on.Ā  I can’t believe he broke his promise to me. That’s what hurts me the most.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2010 5:01 am

    It’s reasons like this is why I stopped making promises, no matter how sure I was. I’ve learned that making promises sets up the possibility for a heartbreak, which I’ve been on both ends far to many times. I can’t promise anything anymore, in fear of breaking my word and someone’s heart.

    • December 3, 2010 9:25 am

      OMG!!!! I missed you so much! It’s so great to hear from you again. šŸ™‚

      I talked to him about it last night. Turns out he didn’t even remember he had promised me anything. But in the end he used his command of the English language against me and made my anger turn into admiration. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

