Skip to content

Moving on

December 11, 2010

Moving on is a lot tougher than I had imagined. A lot of people say I need to get over him…that I deserve better. But it’s not that simple. I loved him. I still love him.
I gave myself to him. I can’t believe he could just toss me away without a second thought.
I know this is for the best, I wasn’t getting what I needed from him, but, my god, the sex was amazing. And the way I felt laying in his arms is unrivaled. His cologne was intoxicating. His voice was soothing. His words were understanding. He simply didn’t have enough time for me. I wasn’t a priority in his life. I do believe that he loved me, he had to. He put up with so much from me over the year.
I really miss him. I want to write to him. Tell him I’ll do anything to have him back. But I can’t. I need to know that he wants me back. If I go crawling back I’ll never know how he really feels. I’ll always wonder.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2010 9:25 pm

    You do deserve better and you do need to move but I completely understand how it’s so extremely difficult to move from someone you cared(and still do) about so much. It’s been 2 years for me and I still haven’t gotten over my ex. Just stay strong and find something or someone to focuse your attention on and it will become easier.

    • December 13, 2010 8:41 am

      Thankfully, I have found someone to focus my attention on…and even better, he focuses his attention on me. So, I don’t feel as terrible anymore…but it’s still pretty bad.

  2. December 13, 2010 1:41 pm

    It is tough…believe me, I know. It sucks that you had to go through this.

Leave a Reply

