Skip to content

A week apart

December 12, 2010

I broke down today. I wrote to him. A certain someone I had been counting was unable to talk to me today and the pressure got to me.

Anyway, he said he wanted me to see myself the way he saw me, gorgeous and strong. The thing is I do. This past week has really changed me. I’ve learned to be confident in myself. I’m a fuckin amazing girlfriend and any guy would be lucky to have me. I know that now. I’ve had a ton of guys comment and send me messages on fetlife. That seriously boosted my self confidence. Now, I realize how freakin awesome I am. I wish I had held out a bit longer…but it’s late and I needed someone to talk to so I wouldn’t fall asleep and guess who’s my only friend up this late? Why am I up this late? I’m babysitting…until 1 am O.O

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2010 1:39 pm

    I’m glad to hear that your confidence has improved. As you restart things with your boyfriend, perhaps this time you would want to do your best to scale back your expectations. Not because you shouldn’t be able to, but rather because it hurts more when they are not fufilled. Lean on those that you can, and get the best that you can out of every situation. 🙂

    • December 13, 2010 2:07 pm

      Pippin, I’m seriously debating whether I want to get together with him again…whether I want to put myself through that again…and again…and again. Because let’s face it, this will happen again.

  2. Tortue permalink
    December 17, 2010 4:38 pm

    Great Advise Pippin.

    youngsub: Love this post. Bravo for you!! *round of applause please*

Leave a Reply

