Skip to content

The Saga Continues

January 26, 2011

He wrote back to me today. He said he was sorry for not writing back sooner but he was busy with work. I mean, really? For 2 weeks he couldn’t find 10 seconds to text me and let me know he wanted to work things out?!?!?!
Grrrrr. This is so upsetting. I’ve just begun accepting that our relationship is over and now here he comes bringing all those feelings rushing back. To makes things even worse, the one person I had been counting on to help me through all of this just so happened to be busy.

Anyway, he wants to work things out. We both know it’s going to take a while, but he’s willing to work on it and so am I. He doesn’t know when he’ll be able to talk, but I’m willing to wait.

Do you know what it’s like to think a relationship is over and then suddenly have it all back? It’s…well…it’s tearing me apart.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 11:28 am

    Bad stuff…..just bad stuff. I’m sorry you’re going through this.

    • February 1, 2011 9:18 am

      Oh gosh, I know. But it’s been resolved. He is now more of my guide in life rather than my boyfriend…always available for sex and advice…rarely available for anything else. Oddly, I’m ok with that. I mean, that was basically the way our entire relationship was.

Leave a Reply

