Skip to content

Quotes that make me think

April 14, 2011

I’m sort of running out of things to write about since everyone refuses to let me blog about them….so……now my readers get to enjoy an all new feature…quotes that make me think! Yay!!!!

Happiness is different from pleasure. Happiness has something to do with struggling and enduring and accomplishing.

I first read this quote and thought to myself, happiness is pleasure. But the more I thought about it, the more I realized that this quote was right. Pleasure is what I get from sitting outside in the hot sun and eating an ice cream cone. Happiness is what I feel when I realize how lucky I am to have so many people love me. It’s the feeling I get when I think of the relationships I’ve cultivated. Happiness is what I feel once my fingers finally cooperate and I can play a difficult passage.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 25, 2011 1:04 pm

    You show great wisdom to appreciate happiness as you’ve described it. We live in a society of instant gratification, and it leads many to fill their lives with pleasure but find them devoid of happiness. I can only hope more people will follow your example.

Leave a Reply

