Skip to content

Juggling, Music and Sex

April 21, 2011

On Monday, I went to see my human sexuality professor. One thing led to another and he ended up teaching me how to juggle! Well, he showed me what I need to practice to be able to juggle. It’s supposed to teach me to accept my mistakes as a learning opportunity as opposed to a failure.

How does this relate to music? It’s all about the throw…and music is all about the breath. If your throw/breath are good, then the rest will just happen. And you know what, it works! I don’t have to worry about anything but throwing the best throw I can. And in music, so long as I take a good, deep breath, the attack will just happen and the music will flow out of my sax.

And now…on to sex. How does juggling relate to sex? Well, think back. There has to have been a time when you tried something kinky and it didn’t quite work out. Juggling has taught me to accept those mistakes as learning opportunities…to not get frustrated at it, but rather to shrug it off and try again.

OH! And something else I learned. Never end your practice with a mistake because the mind keeps practicing the last thing you do. I imagine this translates into all things. For sex…don’t end on a mistake. Kiss your wife. Tell her you love her. I imagine this is why you shouldn’t go to bed angry, because your mind will remember that.

So, that’s my life lesson for today. Learn to juggle, it’ll help you philosophize. 😛

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 25, 2011 1:08 pm

    If there is one thing I will take away from this entry, it is “Never end your practice with a mistake because the mind keeps practicing the last thing you do”. Thank you. There is tremendous power in that advice.

    P.S. Don’t forget to tag your entries! Some of us like using your tag cloud. 🙂

Leave a Reply

