Skip to content

Heartbreak

May 5, 2011

I had a date with a guy on Tuesday. He was gonna come over and we were gonna go to the park…stare up at the clouds. Then perhaps lunch and a movie. I woke up early on Tuesday. I took a shower, shaved, brushed my hair, brushed my teeth. I wore the shirt he asked me to. And I waited. And waited. And waited. Then I cried. He wasn’t coming. He never came. He never wrote to me to say something had come up. He just let me wait for him.

What to know what’s worse? He told me he was meeting me because he thought I was worth it…so him not meeting me translated to me not being worth it. That is the worst possible feeling in the world.

Many of you may have noticed I’m a pretty easy going person…I’m full of Glamour, some say. My spirit was ripped out of me this week. It’s only now that I’m beginning to feel like myself. I’ve felt like an empty shell these past two days. I’ve felt full of Banality.
Thankfully, I have two really wonderful and amazing Daddy Doms. These guys have been absolutely magnificent. They’ve helped me get back to normal. They told me I was worth it. I owe those men so much. I hope everyone can experience a love as pure as theirs.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2011 11:28 am

    I’m glad that you had people to take care of you, you certainly deserve it. I am sorry that you had to deal with such disappointment, and ironically, I also feel sorry for the guy that didn’t show up. While he demonstrated great foolishness and carelessness, he has also lost out on being with you. His actions hurt you, but I truly feel like he was the one that has come out the worst in the exchange.

  2. May 29, 2011 5:44 pm

    The lesson learned is not how the other person was an ass (and he was/is)… the lesson learned is how your self-worth must be based on your own sel-views and how the people you actually interact with “live” and “in person” treat you based on your actions/inter-actions with them.

    Create your own life child… do not end up in the shallow lives of others. – Sir Tater Tot

Leave a Reply

