Skip to content

Dear Daddy

June 9, 2011

I don’t think you know everything you do for me. I could never express how much I love you. I can never tell you what an impact you’ve had on my life.
I wake up every morning and think of how lucky I am to have a man like you in my life. I think of my life a year ago and I think of my life now and I realize how far I’ve come.
I love you so much. I love when you tell me I’ve made you proud. I love being your little girl. I love having a man like you to look up to. I wish I could tell the world how amazing you are. I wish I could tell the world how much I love you.

I wish I could hold your hand. Kiss you. Look into your eyes. As it stands, none of that can happen for now.
But one day, those things will be possible.
But that’s not what this letter is about. This letter is to thank you. I know I’m not always the most obedient little girl. I know I act a bit bratty at times. I know I’m not always the easiest little girl to deal with…but you never get mad at me. You always care about me. You always listen to what I have to say. You always help me understand.

You’re the best Daddy a little girl could ever ask for. I’m so lucky you’re mine.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 10, 2011 12:59 pm

    Wow…..everyone should be so lucky to have a little girl love them so much. Your Daddy is a very lucky man. 🙂

Leave a Reply

