Skip to content

College

July 29, 2011

I’m almost moving away. Band camp starts August 14. I don’t exactly have a place to stay that night. My mom won’t be able to stay with me more than a few hours…then I’ll be on my own. I’m scared out of my mind. I have no idea how I can make it on my own. This isn’t the way I pictured things happening.

I don’t really have any friends up there. I won’t have a car either. My rent is due on September 1 and I just don’t think I’ll have the money.
Plus I’m planning on joining the band. I already signed up for it. I have to pay $40 the day I get there…I also probably won’t have that. Things will get better once I get my loan money. But I don’t know how long it will take to get it.

I also need to get a job…but in order to get an on campus job I need to actually be on campus.
I guess I’m just really stressed about becoming an adult.
Nobody talks about this part in high school. Nobody tells you what to do when you feel like you’re drowning in a sea of responsibility.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 29, 2011 11:36 pm

    You’re strong and capable. It won’t be easy, but you’ll make it, and you’ll know that you did it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

