Skip to content

College life

September 11, 2011

College life is definitely not what I expected. For those of you keeping score, I currently have 3 Daddies…none live in Orlando. I thought I could make it work. I honestly did. But I feel like what I have now are just shells of my former relationships. Everyone is just too busy…I’m too busy. But I need them. I need each of them. I love them all so much.

College has kept me a lot busier than I expected. I thought this would be like getting my AA…but it’s way harder. I actually have to read my books. I actually have to study. These are things I’m not used to.

I feel like I don’t have time to myself. Which I’m fine with because it’s necessary. If I take time for myself then I’d have no time to spend with my Daddies…any of them. It’s just hard not having things like they used to be.

Marching band is kicking my butt! I’ve never marched before and my saxophone skills aren’t all I thought they were. Phonetics is extremely difficult. I have to learn an entire new alphabet and how to transcribe things. My physics class is by far the hardest. I spent 6 hours on homework last week for my physics class. The professor doesn’t really teach and she gives us just way too much homework. My online classes aren’t too difficult…just a lot of work that needs to get done in time I don’t have.

On top of all of this, I still need to cook, clean, do laundry and get groceries without a car…not fun. Everyone always talks about how much they want to go to college to get away from their parents…I miss my mom 😦

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jintense permalink
    September 11, 2011 11:59 am

    You are doing good and I am confident when I say that I am not the only one that is very proud of you!

  2. September 12, 2011 9:51 am

    I’m so glad to see you taking life’s challenges head on. I know you are capable of overcoming everything put before you, and you have your entire fan club behind you! Go youngsub, go youngsub! πŸ™‚

    P.S. Perhaps you should ask one of your Daddy’s for help with your physics homework. As long as its the 101 class, I’m sure at least one of them has taken it as well. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

