Skip to content

HIV Testing :)

October 5, 2011

I got HIV tested for the first time. It was a Clearview Complete HIV 1/2 Assay. It took like 15 minutes to get the results.

I was so scared!!! It was terrible. I have this unnatural fear of needles…and this one required a finger prick. Despite being scared, I actually went through with it. The guy that did the test was super nice. He totally understood my fear of needles.

Thankfully, my results came back negative!!! Hooray!

I definitely encourage everyone to go get tested. It was definitely a positive experience. 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2011 2:51 pm

    HIV test are one of those things you definitely want to be a negative experience… 😉

  2. October 24, 2011 2:28 pm

    I’m glad you got tested. Got the results in 5 minutes…..wow. I remember going to the public clinic and having to wait a week. A very long week, let me tell you!

Leave a Reply

