Skip to content

Honesty, Candor and Tact

October 18, 2011

Honesty:

truthfulness, sincerity, or frankness.

Candor:

The quality of being open and honest in expression; frankness.

Tact:

Adroitness and sensitivity in dealing with others or with difficult issues.

 

Three qualities that are important for anyone to have. I have 2. -.-

I’ll give you a hint, it’s not tact.

Under normal circumstances I have an acceptable level of tact. Talking to my Daddies, however, I lose all sense of tact. I say the most insensitive things at the most inappropriate times. A perfect example, last night my Daddy took the time out of his night to tell me a bed time story. Not even 10 minutes in I interrupt him saying that I’m falling asleep and he needs to hurry up! Yet another time, my Daddy and I were having an eyebrow raising competition and I told him that he’d won because of his large forehead. I then burst into giggles, telling him I was only kidding…it was his receding hair line! That one was particularly bad. I don’t know what came over me.

It isn’t out of malice. I’m not making fun of them…I don’t intend to hurt them…it just slips out!

I need some serious help in the tact department. πŸ˜›

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2011 1:16 pm

    Tact can be so hard to learn, but it isn’t impossible. Having no tact when I speak gets me spanks, so I learn to choose my words carefully. You can do it! First step is admitting something needs to change, right? πŸ˜€

  2. jintense permalink
    October 18, 2011 3:04 pm

    @daddysgoodlittlekitten – Spanks would not work. Can’t correct her behavior by rewarding it. πŸ™‚

    This I figured out by using the brain hiding behind my “large forehead”

  3. October 18, 2011 4:01 pm

    @jintense Haha, i see your point there. my Daddy has conditioned me to feel the difference between a yummy spanking and a “i need to learn to listen” spanking. but nevertheless, if i had good spankings every time i disrespected my Daddy, i’d probably be the most terrible of babygirls.

    • October 18, 2011 4:38 pm

      Honestly, I do know the difference…Daddy J doesn’t believe me, though! Besides, I don’t purposely misbehave. Thankfully, all of my Daddies just take my insensitive comments in stride πŸ™‚

  4. October 24, 2011 2:41 pm

    I wouldn’t worry about it too much……if your Daddies are as old as you say, I’m sure they have been stepped on by dinosaurs enough when they were young that a little lack of tact shouldn’t bother them. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

