Skip to content

What a night

October 22, 2011

He was going to surprise me tomorrow. Instead, he’s going to Chicago, such is the nature of his work.

I knew he had been planning to come up here. He had mentioned it briefly, but only once or twice. Still, I know him. He does everything possible to come up to see me.

I’ve been fantasizing about seeing him again all weekend. Despite the fact that he hadn’t confirmed this surprise visit…well, I was crushed when he told me his plans had been ruined. I literally broke into tears. For once, he asked me to stop. He said he needed me to be his big girl. So I did. I stopped the tears to please my Daddy. But the pain is still there. He asked me what was on my mind shortly after giving me the news…I told him it was nothing I wanted to tell him. What I didn’t tell him was that I only didn’t want to tell him because doing so would mean certain tears…and I didn’t think I could stop those as easily.

Well, I was thinking about him going to Chicago…instead of Orlando. I was thinking about how much I wished he was coming here. I was thinking how desperately I needed to feel his touch again…his hand hitting my ass over his lap. His lips on mine. I was thinking how I’d have to wait another day.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2011 12:55 pm

    Aww honey! You must be feeling very lonely right about now. *hugs you*

  2. October 24, 2011 2:43 pm

    Long distance relationships are hard for the best of us. Keep the faith 🙂

Leave a Reply

