Skip to content

Topping from the bottom

October 23, 2011

I tend to top from the bottom quite a bit. It’s never been much of a problem, though. I just get ever so slightly bratty when it happens. I think it’s cute…my Daddy, not so much. Daddy J has decided that he is going to break me of this habit.

This whole thing started with a few simple statements of “I approve.”Β  It started out small enough…my Daddy would make a statement such as, “I’ll call you tonight.” and I’d follow it with, “I approve,” with a gigantic smile on my face.

One day, My Daddy told me that he didn’t quite like this. A small problem, in his eyes, but a problem nonetheless. He informed me that he was going to start keeping track of how often I said it. That was my cue to never say it again. It wasn’t easy. It sort of happened subconsciously. And honestly, it’s not as though I expected my approval or disapproval to matter much. I completely understood that my approval meant next to nothing…it was more of me letting my Daddy know what I thought about whatever he had said. However, I did start saying it for just about everything.

Anyways, not one to displease my Daddy, I decided to curb my “approving.” It’s really hard. I find myself starting to say it often…and end up catching myself just a split second before saying it out loud. Daddy J has noticed. I hope to become less of a brat. I know Daddy J would like me to be more submissive than I am…well, not that he wants to change me…I know he loves me just as I am…he just wants a more obedient, less bratty version of me. Let’s see how long this lasts! πŸ˜‰

18 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2011 1:00 pm

    Good for you! *smiles* I get into trouble all the time for something similar. If I feel my Master is being unfair I tend to get indignant and start to protest my case…which leads to Him saying I have an ‘attitude’ …and that usually leads to the paddle *sigh*. I hope your Daddy realises that you’re trying hard, so when you do slip up he won’t be too harsh with you.

  2. October 23, 2011 1:44 pm

    Honestly, he isn’t too harsh. He’s extremely understanding, but he does want to put an end to my bad habits. πŸ™‚

  3. October 23, 2011 8:25 pm

    This is all very interesting to read about. What I have a hard time understanding is how anyone knows for certain they want to be in that “role” for the rest of their life. Can they change their mind? For instance, in homosexual relationships you have the top and bottom. If I put myself in those shoes I’d say if I was a bottom, once in a while I’d want to be a top. I guess I’m thinking the same when it comes to dominate and submissive. Sure, I think that by nature our personalities can dictate that role to some extent. But wouldn’t it be different with every lover? I know I’ve been different sexually with different lovers. I think it’s cool to roleplay and stuff but I also like variety. I know a girl who dominates and I’ve heard what she does to the guy and it sounds really kinky, but then I thought… if I was with that girl there’d be times where all that domination I’d just like to give it all back to her with a good pounding (for lack of a better word). Perhaps for puritans, if you classify yourself as such (meaning solely submissive or dominative) it is rooted only partially in the sexual and much more in your psychic identity and psychology. If that is the case, I would wonder how being dominant or submissive carries over into other aspects of your life that exclude your lovers. Ah well, it’s just the psych major in me… I long to know the depths of the soul. Take care, thanks for your comments. -Ry

  4. October 23, 2011 8:52 pm

    Well, I’m a little girl…I’m just naturally submissive. Sure, there are dominant little girls…but they’re the princesses and the brats. I love my Daddy to be in charge, but not in a harsh way. I trust him to know what’s best for me. Do I ever want to dominate him? Hell no! Lol…it’s just so silly. I couldn’t do it. I wouldn’t know what to do with myself. Mind you, this doesn’t mean I just blindly follow him…I make my thoughts known. I trust him to take them into account. You’re welcome to ask more questions if you still don’t quite understand. πŸ™‚

    • October 23, 2011 9:22 pm

      It interests me greatly. So what makes a Daddy to you would be something I’d want to understand. Does it actually tie in to someone who is a lot older than you? Are there certain personalities or looks that make someone a Daddy? Or can anyone be a Daddy because the attributes are more on the inside and in the roleplay? Also, what’s the picture of being a little girl? I get that you put lots of trust in your daddies and follow their lead… but does being the little girl spill into the other parts of your life. I mean I read you’re in college so does that come out in friendships, with classmates, teachers? Last question… I promise… I get that your relationships have to be secretive from your daddie’s wives… do you keep it a secret amongst your friends and your relatives? Is this something you plan on continuing for your whole life or just something you want to do while you are young? I love learning all this.

      • October 23, 2011 9:29 pm

        Wow! These are a lot of questions…and I welcome them! I’ll turn the answers into a blog post. πŸ™‚

  5. October 24, 2011 2:49 pm

    The endless variety that makes up the human condition is part of what attracts me to polyamoury and bisexuality. One Daddy can demand that you be obedient, another is attracted to you being bad so he can punish you. Life truly is amazing.

  6. Gucci permalink
    March 22, 2012 12:20 am

    Can you tell us more about this? I’d like to find out more details.

  7. iMedia permalink
    March 22, 2012 11:09 am

    Hey there, we were looking at your web site and it’s really good. If you don’t mind, would you please view my web site about how to get a girlfriend. Thank you.

  8. EarlZhang permalink
    March 22, 2012 4:52 pm

    If only it was as easy to implement some of the solutions as it was to read and nod my head at each of your points.it will be more energetic for me to read your next post also. it will really enhance my knowledge database.our write up is a fine example of your ability in writing .

  9. Mountain Lion permalink
    March 23, 2012 2:00 am

    There are some fascinating deadlines in this article but I don’t know if I see all of them center to heart. There may be some validity but I’ll take hold opinion till I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we would like more! Added to FeedBurner as well

  10. Fall In Love Again permalink
    March 23, 2012 7:45 pm

    I would comment but, I’m not sure if what I want to say would fit good or not.

  11. Holly permalink
    April 26, 2012 2:32 am

    Very awesome web-site! Thank you for taking the time to write this interesting post!

  12. xxxchat permalink
    April 27, 2012 7:21 pm

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I have really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  13. pippinstrano permalink
    April 30, 2012 2:52 pm

    You get some very unusual comments πŸ˜‰

    • April 30, 2012 8:48 pm

      Now that you mention it…they’re probably spam. 😦
      How disappointing. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

