Skip to content

Fetlife

October 25, 2011

I joined fetlife a few years ago at the request of an online dom, who I later found out was just into abusing helpless girls. I ended up deleting that profile and leaving fetlife for quite some time. A few months later, however, I returned. I couldn’t help it. I was addicted. I loved the community on there. It wasn’t like any other fetish site I had encountered. It wasn’t full of trolls or guys constantly hitting on me.

Before I joined the site I thought I had to give myself over to someone completely…I went so far as to give up my identity. Joining fetlife…well, it exposed me to the idea that there were other ways to submit. It helped me figure out that I wasn’t a submissive, or a slave…I was a little girl.

I learned so much being on fetlife. It helped me figure out who I really was. It wasn’t easy. It took forever to be comfortable enough with myself to admit that I wasn’t submissive. My entire identity had been built around a man…any man. I felt like being a slave was the only way to be happy. But it wasn’t really who I was. I’m a little girl. That’s who I am. I like to cuddle and color and be a bit bratty. It’s what makes me happy.

In my mind, being a little girl is smiling up at my Daddy and having him smile down on me. It’s coloring at my Daddy’s feet while he gets his grown up stuff done. It’s watching Thumbelina when midterms are kicking my butt. I’m really glad I joined fetlife. My life would have been drastically different without it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 26, 2011 2:06 pm

    I’m glad, for you and for us, that FetLife has been able to give you so much. Your growth has been a benefit not only to you, but to all of us who share in your life.

Leave a Reply

