Skip to content

So excited!!!

October 30, 2011

Daddy J is traveling tomorrow. He has a 3 hour layover in Orlando and has invited me to join him for part of it. The plan is to go to class tomorrow, come home, and call a cab. Then I’ll go to the airport, and hopefully, be there in time to greet him. We’ll have dinner (I’m hoping for chicken fingers, I’m sure he’s not too thrilled.) After a little more than an hour it will be time for me to go. I have band practice at 6pm. I need to be there at 5:45 in order to get ready and such. Circles (sort of like our warm up show) begins promptly at 6pm, so I need to be ready to march and play at 6, not walking on the field at 6.

Still, I’m so excited to see my Daddy. I know it’s only an hour…but I need him. I miss him so much. Being able to hold his hand will be…well, webcam just doesn’t compare. I’m so glad my Daddy arranged this. I’m pretty sure I’ll cry at some point. I’ve never been good with good byes…and good byes are a thousand times worse at the airport! Seeing my Daddy will be worth it. I didn’t quite realize how much I’d miss him. I didn’t know it’d be so difficult being without him. A little girl needs her Daddy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2011 1:32 pm

    I’m glad all your hard work and effort at being a good girl is being rewarded 🙂

  2. October 31, 2011 5:56 pm

    I hope your meeting goes perfectly and is everything you hope it will be *hugs you*. I’m pleased you’re getting to meet up with him. 🙂

Leave a Reply

