Skip to content

Wearing his collar…

January 7, 2012

Daddy J asked me to write an essay on what wearing his collar would mean to me. After nearly a month this is what I came up with:

Daddy,

I see wearing your collar the way most people see wearing a wedding ring. It is a symbol of our love for each other. As a part of that love, I will give you control of my life. I will trust you to help me make the right decisions and keep me safe.

Your collar is a promise. It’s a promise to love unconditionally. A promise to accept our faults and our strengths. I know it’s a big promise. It isn’t something I take lightly. I know that it will take time to reach this level in our relationship. I understand that this is not something to rush into.

Wearing your collar says that I belong to you. It says that my Daddy loves me so much that he has claimed me as his. It says that I trust you enough to give you control of my life.

Allowing me to wear your collar would make me the happiest little girl in the world. I told you once that I wanted unconditional love. I meant it. Your collar symbolizes that. It means that after much thought and careful consideration you have decided that I am worth making a commitment to.

I told you of the natural progression a relationship follows…I imagine that this would be our next step, should you so choose. Up until now I’ve held a large degree of power in my life. I’m ready to hand that power over to you, my Daddy.

This power will have boundaries, of course. Boundaries unspoken. Boundaries I trust you not to cross. Boundaries I know you will not cross because of your very nature. You’re main concern has always been my safety, both physical and emotional. You’ve been my protector, mentor and guardian. You’ve been the one I’ve come to when I’m facing a tough decision. Yours is the voice that calms me. It is because of this that I feel confident in handing over my power to you.

In return for your collar you can expect your loving little girl to be by your side for as long as you’ll have me (and possibly a bit longer). I promise you complete honesty, faithfulness and trust. I will tell  you when I’m scared and trust you to keep me safe. I will fill your life with wonder and sweetness. I will be your ray of sunshine, your place of peace, your safe haven. I promise to be your island of tranquility in a sea of chaos and uncertainty. I promise to obey, maybe not the first time, but definitely after the look.

After our first night together you gave me the power to end our relationship if it became too painful for me to handle. Accepting your collar would mean giving that power back. It means accepting the pain and the pleasure, in whatever form they may come.

Daddy J read this last night. He said that it wasn’t too far off from his own thoughts, but that he’d like some time to think about it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sophia permalink
    January 13, 2012 12:51 am

    Beautiful post.
    Good luck.
    xxxx

  2. James Jamieson permalink
    February 28, 2012 3:11 pm

    Very nice post – you have distilled a lot of the essence about collaring very nicely. I hope you find the fulfilment you need and want.

    • February 28, 2012 9:26 pm

      Thank you. My Daddy collared me a few weeks ago and I couldn’t be happier!
      Well, I imagine I’d be happier if we were sleeping together ever night…but you know what I mean. 😛

Leave a Reply

