Skip to content

A night with my Daddy

February 8, 2012

Daddy picked me up from class last night. He almost didn’t. He had a sucky work call and it made him want to cancel our plans and just work all night. Luckily, he didn’t do that. Instead, he picked me up and brought me back with him. He worked all night once we got here. I waited as patiently as I could for him to finish. I hung up his clothes for him (but somehow missed all of his work shirts). I soaked in the tub for a bit. I laid down next to my Daddy…proofread his email…and then we snuggled into bed and went to sleep. That’s right…no sex. I’m pretty sure that’s the first time that we didn’t have sex…we just fell asleep all cuddled up.It was absolutely lovely. Seeing my Daddy so distressed last night made me feel terrible. I felt like I couldn’t help him. I wanted him to relax…instead, he had to work past midnight. But my Daddy said that just being with him made him feel better. ๐Ÿ™‚

This morning we woke up and had breakfast…then we took a shower together.

My Daddy had to go to work this morning…so I’m going to charge a gazillion things to room service and wait for him to come back…then we might go have dinner and watch a movie. I’ll be going home tomorrow morning, hopefully in time for class at 8am ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Comments leave one →
  1. my softlens permalink
    March 2, 2012 5:58 am

    I’m really amazed by this blog. Tons of useful posts and info on here. Thumbs up,

  2. pippinstrano permalink
    April 20, 2012 6:21 pm

    TImes like this are the bricks that form a relationship’s foundation. Cliche, perhaps, but no less true. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

