Skip to content

Oh, Daddy…

February 17, 2012

Tonight, my Daddy tried to say something nice…he really tried.

He’s got some sucky family stuff happening and that means he has to be there to emotionally support his wife. Today, he essentially told me that being my Daddy has made him a better husband. Not exactly what I wanted to hear tonight of all nights. It took everything in me to not cry. I know how he meant it, and I think it was sweet…but the little girl in me just hears that I’ve made him a better husband for his wife…which isn’t a bad thing, but like my Daddy said, it’s a double edged sword. :/

Oh, Daddy, you’d think after 4 decades you would have learned to time things better. :-*

One Comment leave one →
  1. pippinstrano permalink
    April 20, 2012 6:16 pm

    Nope….he has a penis. It means we never learn. 😉

Leave a Reply

