Skip to content

Decisions

February 22, 2012
tags:

My Daddy made a tough decision today. He’s leaving his job. He felt it was necessary and he was probably right. I know that everything will work out, but I’m worried of what will happen between then and now.
Daddy has been so stressed lately. I’ve never seen him quite like this. I’m worried about him. I’m worried about what this will mean for us. This past week has been incredible stressful for both of us. For the first time in our relationship I felt like I had to hide my real feelings from my Daddy because he was simply too stressed to deal with them.
But my Daddy is supposed to handle anything. That’s what makes him my Daddy, right?
I guess I’m not happy confronting the reality that my Daddy is only human.

Still, my Daddy made a tough decision because he felt it was the right thing to do. I admire his reasons. I admire my Daddy. He may be only human, but he’s still pretty awesome.

One Comment leave one →
  1. pippinstrano permalink
    April 20, 2012 6:15 pm

    To be able to see your Daddy as human and as a Daddy at the same time, without one diminishing the other, is a great gift. Your Daddy is very lucky.

Leave a Reply

