Skip to content

Yesterday

March 6, 2012

Yesterday was such a magnificent day. My Daddy got back from work early…so we drove up to DC to spend a few hours at the Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History. My favorite part was the dinosaurs and my Daddy’s favorite part was all the gems and minerals. To be honest, it was all pretty amazing. Then we went to dinner. At dinner Daddy had a surprise for me. Because I am, according to my Daddy, a good and respectful little girl, I will not write too much about this surprise except to say that it was the most spectacular surprise ever!
While we were driving up to DC I got to see snow for the first time ever!!! It was so exciting. It started out as just small patched of snow on the ground next to the roads…then more and bigger patches…before we knew it, the rain had turned to snow! Daddy decided to stop at Starbucks for a coffee and I got a hot chocolate. I loved walking through the snow! I even held off on putting my gloves on so I could touch it. 🙂
Yesterday was the best day ever. I’m never going to forget it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2012 11:49 pm

    glad you had a great time 🙂

  2. pippinstrano permalink
    April 20, 2012 6:11 pm

    You’ll have to return during the winter when we have a decent amount of snow….so you can be buried in it 😉

Leave a Reply

