Skip to content

Quote of the Day

March 8, 2012
tags: , ,

Worrying does not empty tomorrow of its troubles, it empties today of its strength.

I chose this quote because I’ve been spending a lot of time worrying lately. Having spent this week with my Daddy, I’m worried that I won’t get to see him again for a while. This entire year I’ve known when would be the next time I’d see him. This being his last work trip, neither of us know when the next time will be. I’m confident that my Daddy will do everything he can to come see me, but he just has so much stuff going on!

Ever since we got here on Sunday, and even before that, I’ve been anxious about leaving. I love being with my Daddy so much! I love waking up in the middle of the night and cuddling up with my Daddy…I love going to breakfast every morning with my Daddy…I love holding my Daddy’s hand while we walk.

I’m going to miss him like a bazillion much!

Even though I’m super sad that tonight will be our last night together, I’m going to do my best to make the most of it. 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2012 3:22 am

    Beautiful post youngsub, which tells us so very clearly about your joys and fears and hopes and doubts, as this cold hard world buffets you and your Daddy.

    I would like to ask your permission to give your quote to my special baby – wow its awesome little one – and if I could I would like to quote your bazillion line – I’m sure she said only a billion earlier, and bazillion sounds so much more hehehe – well maybe I am joking a bit about the second quote, but the first one is very special.

    Good luck on your journey little one.

    Sir James.

    • March 9, 2012 9:16 am

      For the record, the first quote is not mine. I saw it somewhere online…but yes, of course you can share with your little one! And yes, you may quote my bazillion line. 😛

  2. pippinstrano permalink
    April 20, 2012 6:09 pm

    You got it wrong, silly…..it is “a 100 bazillion all the way to the store much”

Leave a Reply

