Skip to content

Determination

March 25, 2012

I can be quite driven when I’m determined. Recently, my roommate got a “service animal.” Now, I respect a person’s right for a reasonable accommodation, but this is seriously pushing it. She chose an animal from a shelter who comes from a bad home. Being in college, she is often out of the apartment. So, what happens? The dog barks, whines and scratches at the door for hours at a time while it’s left in her room.

Why on earth aren’t there more restrictions on service animals? Like having them receive some basic training! Ugh…noise laws are simply inadequate. Did you know that Orange County requires 2 people to sign a statement saying the dog is a nuisance before they’ll actually do anything? Well, since the dog only barks when I’m home alone there isn’t another person to sign the statement. So, what happens? I essentially have no options. The dog is legally entitled to live here and I can’t get the dog removed because I’m the only one that thinks it’s a problem.

And the best part? My roommate never hears the dog barking because he’s perfectly fine when she’s home. -.-

Times like these I wish Doms ruled the world. A few strokes with my Daddy’s belt and I’m sure she’d figure out how to keep the dog quiet.

One Comment leave one →
  1. pippinstrano permalink
    April 20, 2012 6:02 pm

    The other option……well, not particularly nice, but it does resolve the issue……have your Daddy pick up one of the ultrasonic devices that keep dogs off your property. The dog won’t like it, but it will possibly cause him not to bark (probably whimper instead), but it will most certainly get your roommate to get rid of the dog. Bring the device in without telling anyone, and leave it on 24 / 7.

Leave a Reply

