Skip to content

Dear Daddy

May 31, 2012
tags: ,

Dear Daddy,
I am so glad that you got a new job. I really am. I know that “unemployed Daddy” would only be fun for as long as he had money. 😛
Unfortunately, “employed Daddy” doesn’t have enough time for me. I miss you. I appreciate your random phone calls throughout the day. I love hearing your voice when I get out of my bath…but I miss you. I’d like for you to come and visit. I miss the way you smell, the way I fit so perfectly in your arms, the way you look at me while you come up with all sorts of torturous things to do to me…and I even miss the tickles!

I know you’re trying. I know you’re incredibly busy with wife stuff and work stuff. I know that what you need from me right now is patience…but I’m running out. I’m about ready to throw a tantrum. I want my Daddy.

This is the first month since we started talking that you haven’t been able to come and visit. That makes me so incredibly sad.

So, please come visit, Daddy. It would make me happy…and you want me to be happy, right? 😀

 

Love,

Your Sweet Girl

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 15, 2012 5:59 pm

    A very understanding little girl indeed 🙂

Leave a Reply

