Skip to content

Is it worth it?

March 17, 2013

I’m reaching that age where my friends are starting to get engaged. I’m happy for them, really, I am. But I can’t help but wonder if I’m missing out on something. Well, I should rephrase that. I am definitely missing out the something. The question is if it’s worth it.

I love my Daddy. I can’t imagine my life without him. But he’s made it clear that we won’t be getting married. He gave some pretty good reasons and they’re not things I think he’ll change his mind on.

This is difficult for me. My Daddy asked for monogamy, which I agreed to, but being exclusive with my Daddy means I don’t have a relationship with someone that considers marriage an option. For now, I think it’s worth it. I simply can’t imagine not being with my Daddy. I can’t imagine not being tucked in by him almost every night. I can’t imagine not snuggling into his arms again.

This is one of those things that I can’t know if it’s worth it until it’s happened. I can’t know how important marriage and children are to me until I either have them or it’s too late to have them. I guess I’ll just have to wait and see.

One Comment leave one →
  1. pippinstrano permalink
    March 18, 2013 1:15 pm

    While not as young as when you started this blog, you still have a whole lifetime ahead of you. Marriage and babies can wait until the time is right. You’re brilliant and gorgeous, and you have come a hell of a long way on building a social network. I know you’ll find someone who can make you truly happy. I’m not sure how your Daddy will fit it over the long term….though being poly, I think you’re amazing enough that it is only fair to the world that you would have more than one lifetime partners (something as delicious as you should be shared!). Regardless, you have time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

