Skip to content

Counting down

May 31, 2013

My Daddy and I are going to Vegas and the Grand Canyon in about a week and a half. The countdown has begun. Yes, I know I just got back from a trip with him, but that trip could have gone way better. A failed sleepover, feelings of rejection and early bedtimes left me wanting more.

Don’t get me wrong, I loved spending 5 days with my Daddy. We watched a bunch of movies together, went grocery shopping (I love doing normal things with my Daddy) and had plenty of cuddles.
I miss my Daddy. He’s been really busy since I left, which has left me feeling lonely. I’m counting down to our next visit. He’ll be on vacation, which means he won’t have to do any work stuff. I’ll have him all to myself for the most part. I’m excited about Vegas, but I’m way more excited about the Grand Canyon. I’m sure there will be plenty of fun things to do in Vegas, but I’m much more interested in night time activities by the Grand Canyon. By which I mean, my Daddy has promised me some star gazing! He pointed out a bunch of constellations during Spring Break earlier this year…guess who’s been looking at the wrong big dipper? πŸ˜›

Eleven more days until I see my Daddy.

Twelve more days until we fly to Vegas.

πŸ™‚

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2013 1:20 pm

    Well, even if you won’t tell us about the trip, I hope you loved the stars. πŸ™‚

    • July 23, 2013 8:45 am

      The stars were incredible! I got to see my first shooting star, a few planets, a bunch of constellations…we went during the right week, apparently. They were having a star party one night with a bunch of telescopes and amateur astronomers. It was pretty much the greatest night ever for star gazing.

Leave a Reply

