Skip to content

Surprise visits!

July 16, 2013

I’ve been feeling a bit lonelier than usual. You guys don’t know this because I never actually posted about it, but my Daddy and I spent quite a bit of time together last month in Vegas and the Grand Canyon. It was an absolutely incredible trip. I meant to post about it, but after I wrote up the post I just decided I wanted to keep those memories to myself.

When we got back, I had the rest of the week off from work, but ever since then I’ve been working all day each week. This is fine really, since I don’t have anything else to occupy my time this summer. My Daddy was getting ready to take a few weeks to be with his daughter so I prepared myself to not see him until at least September. It kind of sucked.

He ended up cancelling his trip for various reasons that I won’t go into, but I still didn’t think I’d see him. I had a pretty good idea of how much money he spent on our last trip and I knew he had plenty of other financial obligations he needed to plan for.

These past few days have been pretty rough on me. A few people I know are getting married or are recently engaged. My Facebook feed is flooded with engagement pictures, bridal shower pictures and wedding pictures…all things that I will have to give up if I am to stay with my Daddy. I’m envious. It’s not fun. Just a few days ago, I told my roommates that I had no idea how they could have normal (read: non-BDSM) relationships because they seemed like so much work. (I was referring mostly to the fact that they seem to be playing games with each other instead of just communicating their needs.) One of my roommates replied that it was worth it because she could get married and have kids and I would just be alone.

That really hurt. I didn’t really have a reply, though I knew she was wrong. Not getting married or having kids is something specific to my Daddy, not the kinds of relationships I have. I know that I could never do the whole- what should I write back to him so he doesn’t think I care that he was talking to his ex while I’m secretly really upset over it- thing. I like the open communication I have with my Daddy. It’s nice to be able to just tell him exactly what I want or need and have us talk about it. So, while I was feeling icky about this whole situation my Daddy was plotting.

Yesterday he asked for my work schedule this week. On its own, it wasn’t a big deal, but the way he was pushing me for details about my schedule was a bit odd. I mentioned to a friend that I thought he was planning to come see me this weekend.

Well, surprise, surprise. I was wrong. He was planning to fly me down for the weekend!
So, this Thursday night I will be sleeping next to my Daddy. I could not be happier right now. I really need to just be in my Daddy’s arms again. This will be a good weekend.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2013 1:35 am

    Mmm I read your post with mixed emotions little sub. My little girl has just left me after 14 beautiful months, to explore her your life and get a little job and finish school. We are on good terms and daddy would still do anything for her of course. A different sort of girl has replaced her, who is special in her own ways.
    I say mixed emotions little one, because I feel strongly the mixed emotions you put into nearly every post!! Tbh I suspect you will move on from your beautiful relationship with this daddy, and it will hopefully be a wonderful memory until the day you die. Perhaps instead you will stick with your daddy for the next 20 or 30 years or whatever, and get the joys that that brings.
    Hey as always I wish you all the best in your submissive journey little sub. I guess I am in a pensive mood as you would prolly understand hehe
    Sir x

    • July 17, 2013 8:48 am

      You are right about the mixed emotions. My Daddy constantly reminds me that I need to continually evaluate our relationship to make sure it’s right for me. We are both aware that there are some things he can’t provide. Like any true Daddy, he wants what is best for me, not what is easiest for him. I struggle with my love for him and my desire for a ‘normal’ life.
      I’m glad that you continue to support your little girl even after she left you to explore her life. When I left my last Daddy, we were able to remain friends and that really meant a lot to me.

  2. July 19, 2013 1:18 pm

    It is wonderful that your Daddy is able to bring you down for a surprise visit, and he’s lucky to have such an amazing little girl to have surprise visits with. 🙂

Leave a Reply

