Skip to content

Grad school here I come…

August 1, 2013

I have grad school orientation in 12 days. My first day of school is in 18 days. How did I get here?
I still remember when I first transferred. I had just started talking to my Daddy…he wasn’t even my Daddy yet. I was a scared little girl who missed her mom and wanted to go home. Each day was a struggle. I had no job, no friends, and no desire to stay. Now here I am just two years later. I have an incredible job, a great group of friends and I couldn’t imagine being anywhere else.
I never would have gotten this far if it wasn’t for my Daddy. He has been there for me every step of the way. He may not have been too terribly pleased with some of my choices (like applying to just one grad program for just one semester) but he has always been there to support me no matter what.
Sometimes when I stop to think about how far I’ve come I surprise myself. I never would have thought my life would be this great. It hasn’t always been perfect, but it’s been an incredible two years.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

