Skip to content

My Daddy is incredible

February 27, 2013
tags: ,

It’s true. My Daddy is awesome. He came to visit me for Valentine’s day…and it was incredible. He got to meet my roommates and a few friends, which was great. Don’t tell him, but I find it difficult to shut up about him. It was great for my friends to finally meet him.

He’s coming back this Saturday. We’re going to Disney, but what I’m really excited about is he’s coming to my basketball game. He never got to see me march because our schedules never matched up, but this will be the second basketball game he comes to just so he can watch me play. It means a lot to me. More than he probably realizes. My mom always went to all of my performances when I was in high school. Now that I’m four hours away, she doesn’t come quite so often. It’s nice to have someone there for me. I like that my Daddy cares enough to even think of coming to the game.

My Daddy is incredible and I love him.

No comments yet

Leave a comment